What is THIS thing? Kayaks and dogs.

What is this THING??

Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak

What is THIS thing?

kayak-on-car

WHAT is this thing?

kayak-on-beach

OKAY.

Wow. So, yesterday Blossom took me to a little park, Lake Julian park in South Asheville. I was THRILLED! I couldn’t believe we were going to play in the water again.

But, then, everything just went wrong. I mean, she took that huge orange thing off the roof of the car and put it in the water. THEN she got me out of the car and walked me over to it.

It was bobbing up and down and … God… I don’t know … it’s … it’s … uhm… terrifying!

She sat down in it and I paced nervously. One time, she dropped my leash and I quickly picked it up and darted back to the car shouting, “THIS IS NOT FUN!”

After years passed, perhaps a millenium or two, I walked through the kayak. I put two feet in and then quickly hopped out the other side.

I did this over and over and over. Blossom asked me to sit and I wouldn’t. Until much, much time passed again.
Then I sat down.

We sat there, not moving, still in the launch area with water lapping at the sides forever… or at least until I quit trembling.

I began to remember this feeling, although it has been over a year… but, when I was a pup, it seems to me that I must have done this before.

Suddenly, I had a flashback.
toad-puppy-kayak2

toad-puppy-kayak

Well, it’s going to take some time to get used to this idea, but, I think it will be fine.

Love to all my fans – Fetch

Miles and Fetch holding hands.

Miles and Fetch holding hands.


 

Fetch is the mascot of FetchRx.com an online pet pharmacy.

Spring Training Sale Ends Soon! (Sale ends in 3 days!)

All medications are EPA/FDA approved and guaranteed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. FetchRx.com also has great prices on pet supplies: flea and tick control, bedding, grooming, training, etc. You’ll find everything you need at prices you can’t beat at FetchRx.com.

For the latest in pet news, like us on Facebook. Our latest post was this week’s pet food recalls.

Leave a Reply

