Fetch goes to the beach!

Not just any beach: Atlantic Beach.

Toad leaps into the ocean at Atlantic Beach.

Fetch leaps into the ocean at Atlantic Beach.

The North Carolina “Crystal Coast” is a dog’s paradise! I was in heaven.

Just in case you’re not familiar with the NC Coast, here’s a little geography lesson.

map of Atlantic Beach, NC

“A” is where Atlantic Beach, NC is located

Blossom’s cousin, PJ joined us and she brought Ally! O.M.G. I had so much fun running with Ally and Miles in the sand, chasing birds and retrieving the frisbee from the water.

Ally

Ally!

The ocean water was warmer than I thought it would be this time of year.

As soon as I saw the ocean, I just lost my mind. I LOVE the ocean. I mean. REALLY. The last time I was at the ocean, was in September and we were at the San Diego Dog Beach. Funny how beaches are similar and different all at the same time.

Fetch jumps for joy into the Atlantic Ocean

Fetch jumps for joy into the Atlantic Ocean.

Anyway. I digress.

Atlantic Beach is absolutely perfect in May. There weren’t too many people on the beach, but, there were just enough for Miles to have a grand time socializing.

Fetch and his football at the ocean.

Fetch and his football at the ocean.

You know, he’s a peculiar dog. While I couldn’t contain myself from chasing birds and jumping into the water, Miles just ran from person to person to give them random hugs. (Blossom doesn’t particularly like it when he does that, but, after a few days and she saw how he made everyone smile, she decided not to worry about it anymore.)

He and I are very different, but, I love that guy.

Miles and Fetch holding hands.

Miles and Fetch busted holding hands — again.

Map of NC Coast - Where the Wild horses are.

Map of NC Coast – Where the Wild horses are.

One afternoon, we drove over to Beaufort, NC and walked around. Now, that is a cute little town. There’s a great cemetery, lots of good restaurants, beautiful waterways and an island called Carrot Island where you can see wild horses.

Yes. I said WILD horses. It’s so cool to see them.

©bjbowen photography 2013 Wild horse on Carrot Island near Beaufort, NC

©bjbowen photography 2013                                Wild horse on Carrot Island near Beaufort, NC

 

Our week came to a seemingly abrupt end and we’re back in Asheville. I’m already counting the days until I can get to the ocean again!

Love to all my fans – Fetch

Fetch


Fetch is the mascot of FetchRx.com an online pet pharmacy.

Spring Training Sale Ends Soon! (Sale ends in 3 days!)

All medications are EPA/FDA approved and guaranteed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. FetchRx.com also has great prices on pet supplies: flea and tick control, bedding, grooming, training, etc. You’ll find everything you need at prices you can’t beat at FetchRx.com.

For the latest in pet news, like us on Facebook. Our latest post was this week’s pet food recalls.

Leave a Reply

